see jini see

My Name is Khan

Posted in Uncategorized by Jini on November 18, 2010

 

I found myself tearing up when Khan finally achieved his goal of meeting the president and saying the words that his wife told him to say. (and the words were “I am not a terrorist”)

It was an inspiring, touching, heartwarming movie.

and I was thinking to myself… sometimes it’s nice to watch mainstream, “hero” films like this. Just for this “tear” effect.

주인공 칸 이 끝내 대통령을 만나서 부인이 전하라는 말을 하였을때 눈물이 글썽이는 나를 발견했다. (그리고 그 말은 “나는 테러범이 아니다”)

감격적이고, 감동적이고, 마음이 따뜻해지는 영화였다.

그리고 생각했다. 가끔은 이런 대중적인, “영웅” 영화를 봐주는것도 괜찮다. 이 “눈물” 효과를 위해.

Leave a Reply

