A Day Begun with Meditation

Today my day began with a free meditation session held by the Red Lotus Society in downtown San Diego. I attended their annual sit-a-thon. I’m glad I found the place at least now, because they have this spacious but quaint tea room, and I think all teas there will give you euphoria or something close to it. Loved the ambience. Loved the people. The spirit. So precious.

20110523-100846.jpg

The outside of the center. Hopefully next time I can get some more snapshots. Some inside.

Then I was met by a farmers market. The downtown 3rd street farmers market is every Sunday. There is a World Market next to it. They sold this “Cupcake chpaign dasti champagne! I was very close to purchasing but stopped myself. (good thing I didn’t because I saw it at Ralph’s a bit later that day. I should be able to get it easier than I thought)

20110523-100835.jpg

Fruits look fresher & flowers look healthier at farmers markets. What is it that creates such image? Or maybe it’s just really that way. (or it’s just this post)

Un bon jour. Merci.

20110523-100821.jpg

One thought on “A Day Begun with Meditation

Leave a Reply

